The Writer's Studio

About Inside the Writer's Studio

Lighthouse’s Writer's Studio brings the community together and enlivens the city’s cultural conversation. Renowned authors speak, read, and teach in both intimate settings and large theatre venues. We bring in highly distinguished writers, from New York Times bestselling authors to writers making their first, big splash. As a diverse group, the visiting authors are guaranteed to spark meaningful dialogue around important ideas.


Past Writer's Studio Guests:

Michael Ondaatje
Heidi Julavits & Ben Marcus
Kazuo Ishiguro
George Saunders
Jennifer Egan
Mark Doty
Junot Diaz
Thomas Lux
Mary Karr
Lorrie Moore
Colson Whitehead
Mark Strand
Tobias Wolff
Francine Prose
Chris Offutt
Lee Gutkind
Pattiann Rogers
Mark Irwin

© 2014, Lighthouse Writers Workshop.   All rights reserved.   |  1515 Race St, Denver, CO 80206    |   ph 303-297-1185   |