Lydia Millet

Lydia Millet's picture
  • Lit Fest
Lydia Millet

Contact Info:

Lydia Millet is the author of 11 books of literary fiction, most recently the novel Sweet Lamb of Heaven (2016), a finalist for the National Book Award and PEN-USA award, among others. Earlier titles include Mermaids in Paradise (2014); Magnificence (2012), which was a finalist for the National Book Critics' Circle and Los Angeles Times book awards; a story collection called Love in Infant Monkeys (2010), a finalist for the Pulitzer Prize; and the novel My Happy Life (2002), which won a PEN-USA fiction award. Millet received a Guggenheim fellowship in 2012 and lives in the Arizona desert, where she works for the Center for Biological Diversity, a nonprofit group dedicated to fighting climate change and extinction. Her next book, a collection of stories called Fight No More, will be published in June 2018 by W.W. Norton.

Lydia Millet's Published Work