The Lookout

The 2023 Beacon Award Goes to Suzi Q. Smith

The 2023 Beacon Award Goes to Suzi Q. Smith

December 01, 2023

Torin Jensen

The Beacon Award is an award established over thirteen years ago by writers who take workshops with our stellar faculty, and the tradition of celebrating annually continues to this day. It should be noted that the nominations, deliberations, and ultimate decisions are made by the community, not by Lighthouse staff, which makes the entire enterprise all the more special.

The 2020 Beacon Award Goes to Amanda Rea

November 16, 2020

Torin Jensen

A Native American Heritage Month Reading List

November 12, 2020

Chip Livingston, MFA

Lit Fest 2020 Salon: What's Art For?

November 05, 2020

Torin Jensen

Ten of Cups

October 29, 2020

Manuel Aragon

Announcing Poetry Out Loud 2020-2021

October 28, 2020

Therese Gardner

A Wet Ink Explainer

October 26, 2020

Jessica Comola

Community Engagement Goes Virtual

October 22, 2020

Torin Jensen

2020's Nobel Prize in Literature Winner

October 08, 2020

Kimberly O'Connor

A Latinx Heritage Month Reading List

October 06, 2020

Manuel Aragon

The Writer's Guide to Fall Session 2020

September 16, 2020

Therese Gardner


August 25, 2020

Torin Jensen

Summer 2020 Impact Report

August 14, 2020

Torin Jensen