The Lookout

The 2023 Beacon Award Goes to Suzi Q. Smith

The 2023 Beacon Award Goes to Suzi Q. Smith

December 01, 2023

Torin Jensen

The Beacon Award is an award established over thirteen years ago by writers who take workshops with our stellar faculty, and the tradition of celebrating annually continues to this day. It should be noted that the nominations, deliberations, and ultimate decisions are made by the community, not by Lighthouse staff, which makes the entire enterprise all the more special.

A Year In the Young Authors Collective

August 13, 2019

Abigail Horton

Fort Lyon Writers-in-Residence Reading

August 12, 2019

Michael Fischer

What a Teacher Gains

August 05, 2019

Gail Waldstein

Esmé Weijun Wang and the Language of Illness

July 30, 2019

Genna Kohlhardt, MFA

Finding Your Voice

July 25, 2019

Torin Jensen

Celebrate GRL PWR

July 22, 2019

Kellye Crocker

Michelle Tea: A Primer

July 17, 2019

Wendy J. Fox

Radical Archaeology

July 11, 2019

Torin Jensen

Amalgamating the Novel

May 31, 2019

Cynthia Swanson

Inside the Writer's Studio: Kevin Young

May 20, 2019

Torin Jensen

Member Spotlight: Jessica Austgen

May 14, 2019

Torin Jensen

The YA/MG Writer's Guide to Lit Fest 2019

May 06, 2019

Torin Jensen